Dedication of Sedona Fire Station No. 6

The Dedication of Sedona Fire Station 6, the Open House, and a special Memorial service for a fallen DPS Officer took place on 26 Apr 14 in Sedona, AZ. LEA Architects’ Larry Enyart, FAIA, LEED AP, Lance Enyart, AIA, LEED AP and Randy Jones, RA took part in the ceremony and assisted with the open house. Hundreds of people attended the all day event in spite of the rain and cold weather. LEA Architects won the top Coconino County Sustainable Building Program (CCSBP} Advanced Level Plus Design Excellence Award for Sedona Fire Station No. 6. This is the 3rd CCSBP top level Award that LEA has received from the Coconino County Sustainable Design Awards since 2010. In addition, the Sedona Fire District received a significant utility rebate check from APS and Larry Enyart, FAIA for numerous energy saving features incorporated in Sedona Fire Station 6.