Archive for 2014

AIA Arizona Young Architect Award and Citation 2014

Lance Enyart, AIA, LEED AP received the prestigious AIA Arizona Young Architect Award and Citation 2014

Larry Enyart, FAIA has been named 2014 LEED Fellow

Phoenix, AZ – October 1, 2014 – LEA Architects, LLC announces that Lawrence Enyart, FAIA, FSAME, LEED Fellow and Principal Design Architect of LEA Architects, has been named a 2014 LEED Fellow by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). This year’s 48 Fellows are recognized for their exceptional contributions to the green building community as well as for their significant achievements among LEED Professionals.

“The 2014 LEED Fellows are utilizing their extensive knowledge and experience in green building to engage their colleagues, clients and communities to create a better built environment throughout the world,” said Rick Fedrizzi, president, CEO and founding chair, USGBC. “We recognize Lawrence Enyart’s commitment to LEED and celebrate his individual achievements.”

To be selected, LEED Fellows are nominated by their peers, undergo an extensive portfolio review, must have at least 10 years of experience in the green building industry and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential, among other requirements. The evaluation process is carried out by the LEED Fellow Evaluation Committee and supported by the Green Building Certification Institute (GBCI).

Arizona Forward Governor’s Award for Energy and Innovation

LEA Architects win prestigious Crescordia Arizona Forward Governor’s Award for Energy and Technology Innovation (Northern Arizona) for Sedona Fire District Station 6 – 2014

Architectural Design Excellence Award from Arizona Masonry Guild

Architectural Design Excellence Award, AZ Masonry Guild – Sedona Station 6 – 2014

Dedication of Sedona Fire Station No. 6

The Dedication of Sedona Fire Station 6, the Open House, and a special Memorial service for a fallen DPS Officer took place on 26 Apr 14 in Sedona, AZ. LEA Architects’ Larry Enyart, FAIA, LEED AP, Lance Enyart, AIA, LEED AP and Randy Jones, RA took part in the ceremony and assisted with the open house. Hundreds of people attended the all day event in spite of the rain and cold weather. LEA Architects won the top Coconino County Sustainable Building Program (CCSBP} Advanced Level Plus Design Excellence Award for Sedona Fire Station No. 6. This is the 3rd CCSBP top level Award that LEA has received from the Coconino County Sustainable Design Awards since 2010. In addition, the Sedona Fire District received a significant utility rebate check from APS and Larry Enyart, FAIA for numerous energy saving features incorporated in Sedona Fire Station 6.

FIERO Design Excellence Award for proposed Prescott Fire Station

LEA Architects win National Fire Industry Educational Research Organization (FIERO) Design Excellence Award for the proposed Prescott Fire Station 76 + Administration Offices juried at the Design Symposium in Raleigh, North Carolina, 2014.